Meghan

Books: 
Staff Pick Badge
Nikhil Out Loud By Maulik Pancholy Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063091924
Availability: On our shelves now.
Published: Balzer + Bray - October 11th, 2022

A sweet story of Nikhil, a gay Indian-American boy--also known as the voice actor of Raj Reddy on a popular cartoon--as he enters eighth grade in a new school across the country. Will puberty mean the end of his career as a child voice actor? What about Raj? A great tale of new friends, family and finding your voice.


Staff Pick Badge
Kiss Her Once for Me: A Novel By Alison Cochrun Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781982191139
Availability: On our shelves now.
Published: Atria Books - November 1st, 2022

This book broke my heart and then put it back together. It's the sapphic holiday rom-com you didn't know you were missing. When washed-up illustrator-turned-barista Ellie discovers that the man she agreed to marry to split his inheritance is the brother of her one-night-stand from last Christmas, she ends up in a slew of holiday-themed family activities that are definitely not awkward. What could go wrong?


Staff Pick Badge
The Book Eaters By Sunyi Dean Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250810182
Availability: Usually ships to store in 4-6 days.
Published: Tor Books - August 2nd, 2022

Dean’s debut novel is an anti-fairytale perfect for fans of The Brothers Grimm, with allusions to neurodiversity and the generational trauma and everyday difficulties that arise from existing in a world not designed for you. It brings to light that the only life you can live is the life you can imagine, and the importance and the power of creativity in the process of change.


Staff Pick Badge
Carrie Soto Is Back: A Novel By Taylor Jenkins Reid Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593158685
Availability: On our shelves now.
Published: Ballantine Books - August 30th, 2022

Taylor Jenkins Reid is back with another unforgettable heroine in Carrie “The Battleaxe” Soto. Soto is flawed–as hateable to the world as she is likable to the reader–she’s callous and rude and determined to a fault, but it’s worth it because she is the best tennis player the world has ever seen. So what happens when her record is overtaken a mere 6 years after her retirement? She decides she is going to show the world just what The Battleaxe can still do, even if the stakes are higher than ever and the world is rooting against her. Great for tennis fans and non-fans alike–I cheered for Carrie and her growth both as a player and as a person well beyond the last page.


Staff Pick Badge
Paper Girls, Volume 1 By Brian K. Vaughan, Cliff Chiang (Artist), Matthew Wilson (Artist) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781632156747
Availability: Usually ships to store in 4-6 days.
Published: Image Comics - April 5th, 2016

Heartstopper meets Stranger Things! Halloween, 1988. Everything is about to go completely awry for these four girls in Stony Stream, Ohio just trying to complete their paper routes. Soon, they find themselves stuck between two morally gray sides of a time war they didn’t sign up for as they race through time–crossing paths with many unexpected characters–to try to find their way home. Fun and unpredictable with headstrong female protagonists. Aliens! Time travel! Disappearances! Action! Paper routes! Character Development! Self-discovery! Sci-fi fans look no further!


Staff Pick Badge
Rick Riordan Presents Aru Shah and the End of Time (A Pandava Novel Book 1) (Pandava Series) By Roshani Chokshi Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781368023566
Availability: On our shelves now.
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - March 19th, 2019

Wow! An instant favorite for any fan of fantasy or mythology, Aru Shah is a tale of Hindu mythology that follows a dare gone wrong. Packed with action, humor, a lovable main character and her pigeon sidekick, I couldn’t stop reading about Aru’s attempt to fix her mistake and stop the end of time — all while she was wearing her Spider-man pajamas!


Staff Pick Badge
Spider-Man: Life Story By Chip Zdarsky (Text by), Mark Bagley (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Chip Zdarsky (Text by), Mark Bagley (Illustrator)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781302917333
Availability: Usually ships to store in 4-6 days.
Published: Marvel - November 5th, 2019

Peter Parker first became Spider-Man in the 60s when he was bit by a radioactive spider— and generally in stories he doesn’t seem to have aged much past his original 15 years. This book covers what Peter’s life could’ve been, if he had aged normally throughout the decades. From the Vietnam war to the superhero Civil War to his own family life, this book is a true tribute to the idea of who Spider-Man really is.