Jane

Books: 
Staff Pick Badge
The Roxy Letters: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982121433
Availability: On our shelves now (can call to confirm)
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 7th, 2020

Mary Pauline Lowry has written a sharp, witty, and funny story about our heroine! You will fall in love with Roxy as she attempts to find meaning by battling the gentrification of her beloved Austin, while simultaneously trying to reignite her love life and deal with the indignities of her low-paying job. Roxy's struggles and triumphs combine to form an engaging and humorous portrait of a young woman trying to find her way!


Staff Pick Badge
Dear Edward: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984854780
Availability: On our shelves now (can call to confirm)
Published: The Dial Press - January 6th, 2020

You will fall in love with Edward Adler! The only survivor of a plane crash that killed his family, Edward is forced to confront both his overwhelming sadness and the onset of adolescence. Ann Napolitano expertly weaves Edward's narrative with the stories of the other passengers on the plane. It is a beautiful and poignant portrayal of grief, coming of age, and the need for connection.


Staff Pick Badge
Nothing to See Here Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062913463
Availability: On our shelves now (can call to confirm)
Published: Ecco - October 29th, 2019

After fleeing her usatisfying life to help an old friend, Lillian finds herself in charge of two children who spontaneously burst into flames.  Lillian surprises herself by developing a fondness and a fierce protectiveness for her charges.  Although her new responsibilities verify her, Lillian discovers the beauty of feeling needed and of developing connections.  A perfect novel to inspire anyone searching for their place in the world!


Staff Pick Badge
The Woman in the Window: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062678423
Availability: On our shelves now (can call to confirm)
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - March 5th, 2019

Can you solve a crime without leaving your home? Agoraphobic and alcoholic, Anna Fox spends her days drinking merlot, watching old movies, and spying on the neighbors. Until one day she sees -- what?  A murder? Or a hallucination? You'll zoom through the pages of this psychological thriller to find the answer!  Fans of Ruth Ware or B.A. Paris will love this book.


Staff Pick Badge
Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780735220690
Availability: On our shelves now (can call to confirm)
Published: Penguin Books - June 5th, 2018

This funny and uplifting novel is about two very different strangers who meet when they help an old man who falls in front of them -- but can they help each other?  The characters are very real and damaged, especially Eleanor, who lives a quiet and solitary life until her world is turned upside-down when she opens herself up to the possibility of love and friendship.  Eleanor is a character you will never forget.


Flight of Dreams: A Novel Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781101873922
Availability: On our shelves now (can call to confirm)
Published: Anchor - January 10th, 2017

Ariel Lawhon's book explores the fascinating story of the final voyage and the ultimate explosion of the Hindenberg.  She speculates on the possible cause for this shocking disaster, while telling a crackling story full of spies, Nazis, class structure, and romance.  Told through the fictionalized voices of the real-life passengers on board, Lawhon's book will keep you in rapt suspense, wondering who will survive. 


Staff Pick Badge
The Burning Room (A Harry Bosch Novel #17) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781455524198
Availability: On our shelves now (can call to confirm)
Published: Grand Central Publishing - March 17th, 2015

Harry Bosch is back in Michael Connolly's newest mystery.  Harry, now working for the cold case squad, is called into action when Orlando Merced, a mariachi singer, dies ten years after a shooting.   In his quest for the killer, Harry crosses paths with the political and business establishments of Los Angeles - and connects the unsolved murder to a long ago tragedy in his new partners' life.


Staff Pick Badge
The Golden Egg (Commissario Guido Brunetti Mysteries) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780802122421
Availability: On our shelves now (can call to confirm)
Published: Grove Press - March 11th, 2014

The latest in Donna Leon's Venetian mysteries featuring the wily Commissario Guido Brunetti. As always, Venice with its charms, corruption and character, is front and center. And the mystery is a good one also!


Staff Pick Badge
Me Before You: A Novel (Me Before You Trilogy #1) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143124542
Availability: On our shelves now (can call to confirm)
Published: Penguin Books - July 30th, 2013

Me Before You is a funny, poignant, heartbreaking story of a quadriplegic former "master of the universe" and his working class female caretaker. You will continue thinking about the characters and the ethical dilemma at the center of their relationship long after you have finished reading - and crying.


Staff Pick Badge
Behind the Beautiful Forevers: Life, death, and hope in a Mumbai undercity Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780812979329
Availability: On our shelves now (can call to confirm)
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - April 8th, 2014

An unflinching look at the life in the Mumbai slums. Boo uses her reporting skills to illuminate the poverty, corruption, fear and hopelessness suffered by some of the world's poorest people. This book reads like a novel, but tragically every word is true.


Staff Pick Badge
The Light Between Oceans: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781451681758
Availability: On our shelves now (can call to confirm)
Published: Scribner - April 2nd, 2013

A young childless couple lives on a remote island where the husband is the lighthouse keeper. One day, a boat floats up with a dead man and a baby - alive. The choices the couple make in the wake of this discovery shatters and transforms many lives. How much should you do for the person you love, and can you live with the consequences?