ONLINE: Bedtime Story with the Author: Anna Staniszewski "Beast in Show"

Event date: 
03/05/2021 - 7:00pm

Kids, don your jammies and join us for a Bedtime Story with the author herself! Anna Staniszewski reads Beast in Show, her heartfelt, hilarious picture book that celebrates the magic of pets and the value of losing gracefully.

------------------------------------------

ABOUT THE BOOK

A little girl and her dog enter a very unusual dog show in this irresistible picture book full of compassion and surprises.
When Julia heard about the dog show, she was thrilled. Huxley may have seemed like an ordinary dog, but Julia knew he was a winner. Huxley can run. He can jump. He can even do a triple back flip! 

But the competition is fierce, and soon other kids are stealing the spotlight with their fire-breathing, levitating extraterrestrial pets. What will it take to win Best in Show?

This heartfelt, hilarious picture book celebrates the value of losing gracefully as well as the bond between children and their loving pets—from robot cats to glittery dragons, glowing aliens, handsome unicorns, and precious dogs. For fans of Elise Parsley’s Neck & Neck and Can I Be Your Dog? by Troy Cummings.

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Anna Staniszewski is the author of many books for children and young readers, including Dogosaurus Rex, Power Down, Little Robot, My Very UnFairy Tale Life, and The Dirt Diary. She lives outside of Boston, Massachusetts. annastan.com

 

 

Beast in Show Cover Image
By Anna Staniszewski, Joanie Stone (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781627791267
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - February 9th, 2021

Event address: 
Online through Zoom