ONLINE EVENT: Robin LeFevers - "Igniting Darkness" in conversation w/ Julie Dao

Event date: 
08/18/2020 - 7:00pm

Robin LaFevers presents Igniting Darkness. Set in the world of the beloved His Fair Assassin series, this smart, sensational follow up to Courting Darkness is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black. Robin will be in conversation with Julie Dao, author of Song of the Crimson Flower and the upcoming The Mirror Broken Wish.

This free online event will take place through Zoom. In order to gain access, attendees must register by clicking the link below:  

Get a head start and make sure you can join the event on time by downloading Zoom (for free) onto your computer or device right now
 

Support our independent bookstore and buy
Igniting Darkness from Wellesley Books below! 
Curbside pickup is now available.

--------------------------------------
 

ABOUT IGNITING DARKNESS

Two assassins will risk absolutely everything—even their own divinity—to save the people and the country they love in this lush historical fantasy from New York Times bestselling author Robin LaFevers. Set in the world of the beloved His Fair Assassin series, this smart, sensational follow up to Courting Darkness is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black.

When you count Death as a friend, who can stand as your enemy? 

Sybella, novitiate of the convent of Saint Mortain and Death’s vengeance on earth, is still reeling from her God’s own passing, and along with him a guiding hand in her bloody work. But with her sisters on the run from their evil brother and under the watchful eye of her one true friend (and love) at court, the soldier known as Beast, Sybella stands alone as the Duchess of Brittany’s protector. 

After months of seeking her out, Sybella has finally made contact with a fellow novitiate of the convent, Genevieve, a mole in the French court. But Sybella, having already drawn the ire of the French regent, may not be able to depend on her sister and ally as much as she hoped. Still, Death always finds a way, even if it’s not what one expects. 

No one can be trusted and the wolves are always waiting in this thrilling conclusion to the Courting Darkness duology, set in the world of Robin’s beloved His Fair Assassin trilogy.

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Robin LaFevers, author of the New York Times best-selling His Fair Assassin books, was raised on fairy tales, Bulfinch's mythology, and nineteenth-century poetry. It is not surprising that she grew up to be a hopeless romantic. She was lucky enough to find her one true love, and is living happily ever after with him in California. Visit her online at robinlafevers.com and on Twitter @RLLaFevers.

 

 

ABOUT THE MODERATOR

Julie C. Dao is the author of the acclaimed Rise of the Empress duology, including FOREST OF A THOUSAND LANTERNS and KINGDOM OF THE BLAZING PHOENIX, as well as the follow-up novel SONG OF THE CRIMSON FLOWER. A proud Vietnamese-American who was born in upstate New York, she now lives in New England. Follow her on Twitter @jules_writes.

 

 

Igniting Darkness (Courting Darkness duology) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544991095
Availability: On our shelves now (please call to confirm)
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - August 4th, 2020

Courting Darkness (Courting Darkness duology) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780358238386
Availability: On our shelves now (please call to confirm)
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - July 7th, 2020

Staff Pick Badge
The Mirror Broken Wish Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781368046381
Availability: On our shelves now (please call to confirm)
Published: Disney-Hyperion - October 6th, 2020

Song of the Crimson Flower Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781524738358
Availability: On our shelves now (please call to confirm)
Published: Philomel Books - November 5th, 2019

Event address: 
Online through Zoom