Elle

Books: 
Staff Pick Badge
The Cloisters: A Novel By Katy Hays Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781668004401
Availability: On our shelves now.
Published: Atria Books - November 1st, 2022

A secretive world of fate, museums and academia; I devoured this book! What happens when we rely too heavily on our destinies? Visit The Cloisters museum and find out for yourself!


Staff Pick Badge
Answers in the Pages By David Levithan Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593484685
Availability: On our shelves now.
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - May 10th, 2022

David Levithan is a titan in YA queer rep! As a result, he has dealt with his fair share of his books being challenged and banned. This book take an empathetic approach to the issue, allowing the reader to fully understand the consequences of book banning on kids. Despite the tough subject matter, you'll leave this book with hope.


Staff Pick Badge
The Honeys By Ryan La Sala Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338745313
Availability: On our shelves now.
Published: PUSH - August 16th, 2022

An eerie, sun-soaked summer horror! When Mars' twin sister dies under mysterious circumstances, he returns to the summer camp he believes caused her death. There, he meets The Honeys, the beautiful and dangerous friends his sister left behind. I couldn't put this down! For fans of Jennifer's Body and Midsommar, this is for you!


Staff Pick Badge
Nimona By Noelle Stevenson, Noelle Stevenson (Illustrator) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062278227
Availability: Usually ships to store in 4-6 days.
Published: Quill Tree Books - May 12th, 2015

Without a doubt, the best graphic novel I've ever read. Nimona is a shapeshifter who decides to work for a villain with a heart of gold. But, with the "hero" working for a mysterious company with dubious morals, the lines between hero and villain will blur. Funny & bittersweet. Epitome of friends-to-enemies-to-lovers trope. Love!


Staff Pick Badge
The Outlaws Scarlett and Browne By Jonathan Stroud Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593430361
Availability: Usually ships to store in 4-6 days.
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - October 5th, 2021

Set in a mysteriously post-apocalyptic setting, the book follows a chaotic but cynical thief. When she meets Albert in a bus wreck, pursued by monsters and some strange people, she is forced into helping him try to travel beyond their ruined country. Recommended for fans of Stranger Things!


Staff Pick Badge
Hell Followed with Us By Andrew Joseph White Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781682633243
Availability: On our shelves now.
Published: Peachtree Teen - June 7th, 2022

Created by a fringe religious group, a virus unleashed upon the earth turns people into monsters. At the core of this group is trans boy Benji, whose transformation into a monster is deeply intertwined with his gender. Gory and brutal, this apocalyptic tale champions queer survival. (Check the trigger warnings in the front of the book.)


Staff Pick Badge
The Marvellers By Dhonielle Clayton, Khadijah Khatib (Illustrator) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250174949
Availability: On our shelves now.
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - May 3rd, 2022

Looking for something to scratch the Harry Potter itch? An incredible, multi-cultural magic school filled with the most unique magic system I've ever read! Everything you'd want from a fantasy novel is here. If the magic isn't enough to interest you, the mystery will keep you hooked.


Staff Pick Badge
Rise of the School for Good and Evil By Soman Chainani Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063161528
Availability: On our shelves now.
Published: HarperCollins - May 31st, 2022

An LGBTQ prequel to the School for Good and Evil series! It tells the story of how two brothers, one aligned with Good and the other with Evil, destroy the fragile peace of their world. Lots of magic and drama make this a must-read for fans of the original series.