Caroline

Books: 
Staff Pick Badge
Earthlings By Sayaka Murata, Ginny Tapley Takemori (Translator) Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780802157010
Availability: Usually ships to store in 4-6 days.
Published: Grove Press - September 21st, 2021

Natsuki discovers she is an ally of planet Popinpobopia from her stuffed animal hedgehog, Piyyut. To achieve Piyyut’s missions, she allies with her cousin Yuu. Once adults, the two decide to learn how to fully become “Popinpobobian”. Unlike anything I’ve ever read, this magical, horrific, and bizarre story both entranced and haunted me beyond the final page.


Staff Pick Badge
Jane Anonymous: A Novel By Laurie Faria Stolarz Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250303707
Availability: On our shelves now.
Published: Wednesday Books - January 7th, 2020

Kidnapped and trapped in a cellar, Jane is desperate to escape. Without ever meeting her captor, she loses her sense of time, hope, and will to survive. However, the appearance of another victim sparks a friendship that might be enough to save her. Fans of A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder and One of Us is Lying will devour this page-turning thriller. 


Staff Pick Badge
The Heart of Caring: A Life in Pediatrics By Mark Vonnegut Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781644211052
Availability: On our shelves now.
Published: Seven Stories Press - February 1st, 2022

Vonnegut is a pediatrician that chronicles the transition from affordable care to the profit-based business of insurance. Underlined with his dedication and passion for his patients, he leaves you wondering how corporate systems have affected your care and inspires you to seek the best-personalized treatment available.


Staff Pick Badge
No Exit: A Novel By Taylor Adams Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062955265
Availability: Usually ships to store in 4-6 days.
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - November 26th, 2019

A blizzard, a kidnapped girl, four strangers, and a woman desperate to get home are the components of this roaring, non-stop, suspense-filled thriller. Each page enlists a new surprise that will leave you guessing and unable to put down!


Staff Pick Badge
Milk and Honey By Rupi Kaur Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781449474256
Availability: On our shelves now.
Published: Andrews McMeel Publishing - October 6th, 2015

Kaur weaponizes language to create a medley of poignant and blissful pieces. She bleeds her heart onto the page, leaving readers feeling both seen and empowered. This collection will inspire and remind you of your infinite worth.


Staff Pick Badge
Icebreaker: A Novel (The Maple Hills Series #1) By Hannah Grace Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781668026038
Availability: On our shelves now.
Published: Atria Books - February 7th, 2023

Anastasia is an elite figure skater with Olympic aspirations. Nathan Hawkins is the captain of the university hockey team. When a prank goes too far and one rink remains, the two must learn to share the ice. Thus a cold war begins but when sparks fly, will a peace flag wave?


Staff Pick Badge
Songs in Ursa Major: A novel By Emma Brodie Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593312377
Availability: Usually ships to store in 4-6 days.
Published: Vintage - June 28th, 2022

Take a trip to the psychedelic ‘70s! After a fluke performance at a folk festival, Jane Quinn and her band rocket to stardom. When Jesse Reid, a renowned rockstar, crosses her path sparks fly, and songs are written. Bestowing the reader with great lyrics, the power of friendship, and a rockin’ good time, this is a must-read!


Staff Pick Badge
Sam: A Novel By Allegra Goodman Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780593447833
Availability: On our shelves now.
Published: Dial Press Trade Paperback - November 14th, 2023

Sam beautifully captures the universal transition all girls experience growing up. Goodman uses a simple yet poignant voice that parallels the developing maturity of the protagonist. Representing the endless hope and sacrifice girls take in discovering and achieving their dreams, I was entranced through the final page.


Staff Pick Badge
The Ghosts of Rose Hill By R. M. Romero Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781682633380
Availability: Usually ships to store in 4-6 days.
Published: Peachtree Teen - May 10th, 2022

A modern-day fairytale for all ages to enjoy! This book uses elegant verse to sweep readers off to the stunning countryside of Prague. What begins as a summer vacation turns into a nightmare. Fans of Grimm's Fairy Tales, first love, and coming-of-age stories do not want to miss this!


Staff Pick Badge
Ace of Spades By Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250800817
Availability: Usually ships to store in 4-6 days.
Published: Feiwel & Friends - June 1st, 2021

An anonymous texter under the name of Aces begins releasing rumors at an elite academy. What begins as cyber bullying instigates a racial reckoning. This thriller is full of twists, incredible characters, and a dash of queer romance. Recommended for fans of Gossip Girl, The Hate U Give, and anything dark academia!


Staff Pick Badge
It Ends with Us: A Novel By Colleen Hoover Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781501110368
Availability: Usually ships to store in 4-6 days.
Published: Atria Books - August 2nd, 2016

What happens when someone loves too much? This BookTok sensation exemplifies the power love has to destroy, heal and unite. This is a must-read for anyone looking for a story that will leave an imprint on your heart and mind.