Ballpark Mysteries #14: The Cardinals Caper (Paperback)

Ballpark Mysteries #14: The Cardinals Caper Cover Image
By David A. Kelly, Mark Meyers (Illustrator)
$5.99
On our shelves now (please call to confirm)
On hand as of Oct 29 10:15pm
(KIDS/FIRST CHAPTER BOOKS)


Description


Batter up! Baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this chapter book series! Next up is St. Louis Cardinals!

It's a special day in St. Louis, and there's a pregame celebration with Clydesdale horses that drive around the edge of the stadium before the game. Mike and Kate get to meet the horses and the Dalmatian that rides along. Then, during the game, they find out the Dalmatian is missing. They rush to investigate and find a ransom note. The criminal will return the dog if they can get one of St. Louis's World Series trophies! Can Mike and Kate catch the crook and rescue the pup?

Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes with more amazing baseball facts.

About the Author


DAVID A. KELLY has written a picture book and chapter books for young readers including the MVP series, as well as for many newspapers and magazines. He lives near Fenway Park in Newton, Massachusetts. You can learn more at davidakellybooks.com or on twitter at @davidakelly or facebook.com/ballparkmysteries.

MARK MEYERS grew up in Utah and studied art at the Academy of Art University in San Francisco.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781524767518
ISBN-10: 1524767514
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: February 6th, 2018
Pages: 112
Language: English
Series: Ballpark Mysteries