In the Event of Love (Fern Falls #1) (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
In the Event of Love (Fern Falls #1) Cover Image
$16.95
Coming soon - AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER NOW!

Description


Offering a steamy, queer spin on the feel-good tropes of a Hallmark movie, this sweet, funny #OwnVoices rom-com is perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexandria Bellefleur!

A BUZZFEED MOST ANTICIPATED LGBTQ ROMANCE


“[The] second-chance, friends-to-lovers romance I was craving. Treat yourself to the beautiful magic of Courtney Kae’s writing!” Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

“The small-town winter romance of my dreams…The sapphic slow-burn love story is both gorgeously soft and steamy, the feelings will wreck you, and the laugh-out-loud moments will make you want to text entire paragraphs to your best friend.” Lana Harper, New York Times bestselling author of Payback's a Witch
 
Morgan Ross can plan world-class events, but she didn’t plan on returning to the hometown that broke her heart seven years ago—and re-discovering the girl of her dreams . . .

With her career as a Los Angeles event planner imploding after a tabloid blowup, Morgan Ross isn’t headed home for the holidays so much as in strategic retreat. Breathtaking mountain vistas, quirky townsfolk, and charming small businesses aside, her hometown of Fern Falls is built of one heartbreak on top of another . . .

Take her one-time best friend turned crush, Rachel Reed. The memory of their perfect, doomed first kiss is still fresh as new-fallen snow. Way fresher than the freezing mud Morgan ends up sprawled in on her very first day back, only to be hauled out via Rachel’s sexy new lumberjane muscles acquired from running her family tree farm.

When Morgan discovers that the Reeds’ struggling tree farm is the only thing standing between Fern Falls and corporate greed destroying the whole town’s livelihood, she decides she can put heartbreak aside to save the farm by planning her best fundraiser yet. She has all the inspiration for a spectacular event: delicious vanilla lattes, acoustic guitars under majestic pines, a cozy barn surrounded by brilliant stars. But she and Rachel will ABSOLUTELY NOT have a heartwarming holiday happy ending. That would be as unprofessional as it is unlikely. Right?
 
“Perfect for the holidays!” —Helen Hoang, New York Times bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient
 
“Wintry perfection, a cozy flannel blanket of a book that wraps its reader in the warmest hug, full of wish-they-were-real characters and off-the-charts sexual tension. [In The Event of Love] made me laugh, weep, and believe in the fairy-lit magic of second chances.” – Rachel Lynn Solomon, bestselling author of The Ex Talk
 
In the Event of Love is ultra cozy, heart-meltingly sweet, and full of warm wit. Courtney Kae shines with a fresh, bright voice and supremely relatable characters including a dreamy lumberjane who instantly stole my heart!” – Rosie Danan, author of The Roommate

About the Author


Courtney Kae is the author of sweet and steamy romance novels that give her bi little heart great joy. She lives in Southern California with her husband, child, and growing hoard of plants. Find her on Twitter and Instagram at @court_kae and online at CourtneyKaeBooks.com.

 
Product Details
ISBN: 9781496738950
ISBN-10: 1496738950
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: August 30th, 2022
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Fern Falls