Ballpark Mysteries #13: The Capital Catch (Paperback)

Ballpark Mysteries #13: The Capital Catch Cover Image
By David A. Kelly, Mark Meyers (Illustrator)
$5.99
On our shelves now (please call to confirm)
On hand as of Oct 29 10:15pm
(KIDS/FIRST CHAPTER BOOKS)


Description


Batter up! Baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this series! Next up is Washington D.C. and the Nationals team!
 
Mike and Kate are about to face their biggest, most important mystery yet! Why? It involves the president of the United States! The president’s brother is a catcher on the Nationals baseball team, and someone is stealing his equipment! Can these super-sleuths help the commander in chief catch a criminal?
 
Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy’s A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher’s sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes, with more amazing baseball facts.

About the Author


DAVID A. KELLY is also the author of the MVP series, and Babe Ruth and the Baseball Curse. He lives fifteen minutes from Fenway Park in Newton, Massachusetts. You can visit the Ballpark Mysteries website at ballparkmysteries.com.
 
MARK MEYERS grew up in Utah and studied art at the Academy of Art University in San Francisco.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780399551895
ISBN-10: 0399551891
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: March 14th, 2017
Pages: 112
Language: English
Series: Ballpark Mysteries