Ballpark Mysteries #11: The Tiger Troubles (Paperback)

Ballpark Mysteries #11: The Tiger Troubles Cover Image
By David A. Kelly, Mark Meyers (Illustrator)
$5.99
On our shelves now (please call to confirm)
On hand as of Oct 29 10:15pm
(KIDS/FIRST CHAPTER BOOKS)


Description


Batter up! Ballpark Mysteries® combine baseball action with exciting whodunits for early–chapter book readers!
 
Someone is blackmailing the Detroit Tigers’ famous slugger, Tony! They’ve stolen his favorite trophy, and unless he fills a tiger-shaped bag with signed baseballs, he’ll never see the trophy again. Luckily, all-star sleuths Mike and Kate are ready to pounce on the case. Can they track down the thief in time to save Tony’s treasure?
 
Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy’s A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher’s sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features “Dugout Notes,” with more amazing baseball facts.

About the Author


DAVID A. KELLY has written for many newspapers and magazines, and Babe Ruth and the Baseball Curse was his first book for children. He lives fifteen minutes from Fenway Park in Newton, Massachusetts. You can visit the Ballpark Mysteries website at ballparkmysteries.com.

MARK MEYERS grew up in Utah and studied art at the Academy of Art University in San Francisco.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780385378789
ISBN-10: 0385378785
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: April 28th, 2015
Pages: 112
Language: English
Series: Ballpark Mysteries