Little Bat in Night School (Hardcover)

Little Bat in Night School Cover Image
$14.99
On our shelves now
On hand as of Sep 17 9:19pm
(KIDS/PICTURE BOOKS)

Description


Little Bat is excited about his first night in school! Readers will love to see him spread his wings in this sweet, inspiring picture book from New York Times best-selling and Caldecott Honor–winning Brian Lies. Perfect for fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates and The King of Kindergarten.

Little Bat can't wait for his first night of school. He is excited about everything: his new school supplies, learning amazing things, and making new friends.  
 
But when he finally arrives, his world turns upside down.

Any little bat who's tried something new or gone somewhere they've never been before knows that first times can be scary. With the help of Little Bat and his adorable classmates, readers will see that spreading your wings is easy when you listen, act with kindness, and take a chance on new friends.

With his signature, gorgeous artwork, New York Times bestseller and Caldecott Honor winner Brian Lies brings his expressive bats back for the youngest readers. 

About the Author


Brian Lies is the Caldecott honor-winning author-illustrator of New York Times bestsellers Bats at the Beach, Bats at the LibraryBats at the Ballgame, and Bats in the Band. He has written and illustrated more than twenty books for children. Born in Princeton, New Jersey, Brian lives on the South Shore of Massachusetts with his family.
www.BrianLies.com 

Praise For…


"Brian Lies’ illustrations are infused with personality, and his straightforward text and witty asides convey an important message with lightness and humor."—BookPage

"The ups and downs of the classroom are captured with delicacy and sensitivity, a useful model of the changing social dynamics that can turn strangers to playmates and new adults into trusted teachers."—Kirkus Reviews

"The pages find a grin in every new school experience.... Lies creates artwork with remarkable detail, polish, humor, and inventiveness, and it should bring young readers flying."—Publishers Weekly

"Lies' signature illustrations are beautifully executed and filled with details.... [An] engaging tale about attending school for the first time and learning to fit in."—Booklist

"Warm and engaging illustrations and a charming main character make this a winning and comforting title for a new school year audience."—School Library Journal

"Little Bat in Night School is fueled by disarming humor rooted in the universal queasiness about facing the unknown.... Amusing and reassuring."—Shelf Awareness
Product Details
ISBN: 9780358269847
ISBN-10: 0358269849
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: June 29th, 2021
Pages: 32
Language: English