Killer Instinct (The Naturals #2) (Paperback)

Killer Instinct (The Naturals #2) By Jennifer Lynn Barnes Cover Image
$11.99
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Feb 29 9:26am
(YA/FICTION)

Description


Friendship. Romance. Serial killers. The Naturals are on the case. 

Seventeen-year-old Cassie Hobbes has a gift for profiling people. Her talent has landed her a spot in an elite FBI program for teens with innate crime-solving abilities, and into some harrowing situations. After barely escaping a confrontation with an unbalanced killer obsessed with her mother's murder, Cassie hopes she and the rest of the team can stick to solving cold cases from a distance.

But when victims of a brutal new serial killer start turning up, the Naturals are pulled into an active case that strikes too close to home: the killer is a perfect copycat of Dean's incarcerated father -- a man he'd do anything to forget. Forced deeper into a murderer's psyche than ever before, will the Naturals be able to outsmart the enigmatic killer's brutal mind games before this copycat twists them into his web for good?

Don't miss a minute of this fan-favorite series from the #1 bestselling author of The Inheritance Games, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

About the Author


Jennifer Lynn Barnes is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty acclaimed young adult novels, including The Inheritance Games trilogy, Little White Lies, Deadly Little Scandals, The Lovely and the Lost, and The Naturals series: The Naturals, Killer Instinct, All In, Bad Blood, and the e-novella, Twelve. Jen is also a Fulbright Scholar with advanced degrees in psychology, psychiatry, and cognitive science. She received her Ph.D. from Yale University in 2012 and was a professor of psychology and professional writing at the University of Oklahoma for many years. She invites you to her online at www.jenniferlynnbarnes.com or follow her on Twitter @jenlynnbarnes.

Praise For…


"A welcome addition to the teen-sleuth genre."  — Kirkus Reviews

"Barnes knows how to keep the reader hooked, and fans will be eagerly reaching for this title and clamoring for the next in the series."  Booklist

"This is a definite purchase for libraries."  School Library Journal

"Intricately plotted, this novel will keep teens guessing and leave readers eagerly waiting the next installment in The Naturals series."  — VOYA

Praise for The Naturals

"The Naturals is Criminal Minds for the YA world, and I loved every page." —New York Times best-selling author Ally Carter

* "[A] tightly paced suspense novel that will keep readers up until the wee hours to finish." —VOYA, starred review

"This savvy thriller grabs readers right away." —Kirkus Reviews

"It's a stay-up-late-to-finish kind of book, and it doesn't disappoint." —Publishers Weekly

"In this high-adrenaline series opener...even a psychic won't anticipate all the twists and turns." —Booklist
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316540728
ISBN-10: 0316540722
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: May 2nd, 2023
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: The Naturals