1, 2, 3 with the 10 Little Rubber Ducks: A Spring Counting Book (Board book)

1, 2, 3 with the 10 Little Rubber Ducks: A Spring Counting Book Cover Image
By Eric Carle, Eric Carle (Illustrator)
$8.99
Usually ships to store in 4-6 days (may take longer if sourced from further away)

Description


From the World of Eric Carle comes an adorable duck-shaped board book starring 10 little rubber ducks, just in time for spring!

Little ones will love this shaped board book, especially those just learning their numbers. Perfect for fans of All About the Very Hungry Caterpillar.

Count the 10 little rubber ducks as they swim downstream on a lovely spring day. Eric Carle’s signature bright collage illustrations feature hatching chicks, a hopping bunny, blossoming flowers, and more spring-time scenes that make this is a great gift for Easter. And the book’s duck shape is just the right size for little hands!

Other favorite classic books from Eric Carle include The Very Hungry Caterpillar, The Grouchy Ladybug, From Head to Toe, and many others.

About the Author


Eric Carle was the creator of more than seventy picture books for young readers.

Eric Carle was born in New York, USA. However, when he was just six, he moved with his parents to Germany. In 1952, after graduating from the prestigious Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Stuttgart, he fulfilled his dream of returning to New York.

Eric Carle received many distinguished awards and honours for his work, including, in 2003, the Laura Ingalls Wilder Award for his lifetime contribution to children's literature and illustration.

In 2002, fifty years after Carle's return to the United States, The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art was opened in Amherst, Massachusetts. Here visitors of all ages can enjoy, in addition to Eric Carle's work, original artwork by other distinguished children's book illustrators from around the world.



Eric Carle was the creator of more than seventy picture books for young readers.

Eric Carle was born in New York, USA. However, when he was just six, he moved with his parents to Germany. In 1952, after graduating from the prestigious Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Stuttgart, he fulfilled his dream of returning to New York.

Eric Carle received many distinguished awards and honours for his work, including, in 2003, the Laura Ingalls Wilder Award for his lifetime contribution to children's literature and illustration.

In 2002, fifty years after Carle's return to the United States, The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art was opened in Amherst, Massachusetts. Here visitors of all ages can enjoy, in addition to Eric Carle's work, original artwork by other distinguished children's book illustrators from around the world.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062882561
ISBN-10: 0062882562
Publisher: HarperFestival
Publication Date: February 12th, 2019
Pages: 22
Language: English